Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Malarkey's Pub. We'd love to have your feedback!

Wausau, WI

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Malarkey's Pub and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

William 24 days ago

Tender Pork Steak

This was overall one of the best dining experiences we have had. Josh met us with a smile and was very energetic and engaging. He explained the menu and was patient as we reviewed every item. Its a fantastic menu, so difficult to choose if you are only stopping once. Brittany engaged us as a support server and between the two of them we were delighted. The food was as good as pictured on the menu photos. The tenderloin was juicy and full of flavor. The Guiness was served appropriately. I plan to return tomorrow for Biscuits and Gravy brunch. Thank you Malarkeys, Josh, and Brittany

Cher about 2 months ago

Famous Fish Tacos

The best Fish Tacos in town! The Townie Tots are my favorite side for this dish!

Sara about 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Salad

This place never disappoints! I love the fish tacos and the buffalo chicken salad. The service is always great as well as the atmosphere!

Snc31 2 months ago

Jerk Chicken (The Staff Favorite) ***

Hands down one of their best items. Great flavor and very filling. Also added bonus it is on the heathy side of the food options.

Bobby 2 months ago

Pot Roast Burger

Usually go with BBQ pulled pork on my burger but gave this a try and was not disappointed. Super tender roast but did not destroy the bun. The horseradish sauce adds a nice touch.

Martin L about 2 months ago

Muffalata

Absolutely delicious sandwich. There is so much flavor in this and then if you pair it with the tater tots. Your mouth will love you for a lifetime!!

Wesleylatimer about 2 months ago

Jagerschnitzel & Spaetzel

Very, very good. Almost as my German mothers jagerschnitzel.

Mombygrace 2 months ago

Harvest Beet Salad

Fresh and filling!

Salsyt2005 2 months ago

Mushroom Swiss Burger

For years now I have been eating at Townies Grill and visiting Malarkeys Pub. One of my many favorite food items is their delicious mushroom and Swiss burger. Also their cheese curds are unlike any other. I tell friends and family they should be world famous! The staff is always friendly and Malarkeys has always been accommodating!!

Cbalzell 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Salad

Great food, good service, excellent bartender and nice atmosphere! Stop in if you are in Wausau!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA